Ken Malley Fan of the Year 2018
by Simon Colebrook

Added on 27 March 2018

An annual award that celebrates the achievements of Pompey supporters in honour of former PST Chairman and Supporters’ Club member Ken Malley; who firmly believed that Pompey fans were unrivalled in their passion and commitment.

Following the success of the last two Fan of the Year votes, which saw Paul and Sarah Banks in 2016 and Basher Benfield in 2017 become worthy winners of the trophy, we are delighted to once again ask Pompey fans for their nominations.

This year we at PST have teamed up with our friends at the Supporters’ Club Central Branch for a joint award.

Please send in nominations for your Fan of the Year using the form here:

You can send your form by email to  alternatively it can be handed in at the Pompey bus before the Wigan match on Monday 2nd April or posted to PST c/o PiTC, Anson Road, Portsmouth PO4 8TB. Nominations should be received no later than Tuesday 3rd April.

Nominations can be made by Pompey fans for an individual or group they deem worthy of receiving the award this season.

Please note that any Pompey fan can nominate but only PST and Supporters’ Club members will be eligible to vote.

If you are not a current member of the PST then why not join and take part in the vote, as well as helping the PST in its many aims.  Email to find out how you can join or visit the Website

It will be up to those persons nominating to make the case as to why they think the nominee should win, a shortlist will then be put together for voting, by a panel led by Supporters’ Club Chairman Roy Gregory.

The deserving winner will be presented with the Trophy on the evening of Saturday 21st April, at the Supporters’ Club End of Season Party, in the Victory Bar, by a Pompey player.

« Return to News

Rocket Fuel