• Latest News

by Scott Mclachlan

Added on 11 April 2017

After a close voting period the PST Board are pleased to announce that the winner of the 2017 Ken Malley Fan of the Year award goes to "Basher" Benfield after he polled over 500 votes.  Mr Benfield's work as Chair of the Pompey Disabled Supporters Association is often unsung and this will hopefully be a source of pride for him.

Commiserations to Chris Gibbs and Jake Payne who lost out despite polling very well themselves which reflects the respect and recognition that both have among PST members.

The winner will be formally notified by PST Vice-Chair Pam Wilkins and the presentation will be made at an upcoming home game by last years winners Paul and Sarah Banks.

The PST Board would like to congratulate Mr Benfield and thank all those who took part in the voting.

« Return to News

Rocket Fuel