• Latest News

PST Board Update
By John Kimbell

Added on 23 September 2015

Following our monthly board meeting on Monday 21st September, we are delighted to update our members on the roles our newly elected board members will be taking on.
Geoff Paul has now stepped down as our Treasurer having kindly offered to stand in until our election, following the resignation of Steve Tovey earlier in the year.
Simon Colebrook has subsequently been appointed Treasurer on a full time basis.  Simon is a locally based Chartered Accountant with over 20 years' experience in financial and corporate management including roles at all levels up to Director level.
Simon said “I am pleased and proud not only to have been recently elected by the members, but also to be entrusted by my colleagues on the board with the role of Treasurer. I am confident that together we will all help take the Trust onto further success”
Simon will be presenting our accounts at the AGM on 7th October.
Johnny Ertl has been appointed as our new Spokesman with immediate effect.
Clare Martin will work alongside Tom Dearie on all Community related projects going forward.
The board recognise that increasing our member base is key to the future of the PST, Johnny Ertl will be leading this project although all board members will be involved.
Youth Committee
Following Olly Birch’s role to step down from his co-opted role as the leader of the Youth Committee that was formed earlier in the Summer, Scott McLachlan will be looking to reignite this project with the help of the fans that volunteered their services earlier in the year.  Johnny Ertl will also work with Scott on this project.
Marketing & Communications
Scott McLachlan will also be working alongside John Kimbell to revaluate our approach to Marketing & Communications.  
The 4 new board members will be working alongside Ashley Brown, Mark Trapani, John Kimbell, Mike Saunders, Pam Wilkins and Tom Dearie.
To further update our members:- 
The role of Chairman will be decided following our AGM in October.  
Our Secretary remains Mark Farwell, assisted by Jo Collins
Steve Hatton will continue in his role as Membership Secretary
All board members can be contacted at [email protected].

« Return to News

Rocket Fuel